Restoring Peace of Mind for Those Who Protect Ours

No money down bankruptcy options for all current and former service members and their families

(910) 399-3458 Call now for a Free Consultation.

We can call you, answer your questions or schedule a free consultation. Just enter your info below and tell us how we can help.

Restoring Peace of Mind.

When fighting to protect our Country’s freedom, it can be tough to focus on your finances. Certain lenders prey on members of the armed forces with high interest car loans, furniture loans, and credit cards. After returning from deployment, service members can frequently find themselves behind on many bills.

Service Member Debt Relief focuses on helping our hard-working military personnel regain control of their finances. Service Member Debt Relief offers no money down bankruptcy options for current and former members of the armed forces and their family members.

Bankruptcy Services

Chapter 7

In a Chapter 7 bankruptcy filing, a debtor is allowed to claim as exempt certain property free from the claims of their creditors. Any property the debtor is unable to protect is then sold ("liquidated") by the Chapter 7 trustee to repay a portion of the debtor's obligations. [read more]

Chapter 13

In a Chapter 13 bankruptcy, an individual with regular income creates a repayment plan that repays their creditors over a three to five year period. Frequently, only a fraction of the debts an individual owes are repaid in the Chapter 13, however, upon competition of the Chapter 13 Plan, most of the remaining debts are discharged (eliminated). [read more]

Go to top of page

Proudly serving Camp Lejeune, Jacksonville, Wilmington, Leland, Southport, Shallotte, Calabash, Oak Island, Ocean Isle Beach, Holden Beach, Sunset Beach, Bald Head Island, Supply, Winnabow, Boiling Springs Lake, Bolivia, Castle Hayne, Topsail Beach, Surf City, Hampstead, Burgaw, Wrightsville Beach, Carolina Beach, Kure Beach, Pleasure Island, Whiteville, Elizabethtown, Kenansville, New Hanover County, Pender County, Brunswick County, Duplin County, Onslow County, Sampson County, Bladen County, and Columbus County.